German | BayernLB | Investor Relations | Press | Legal Disclaimers | Editorial Information
 
BayernLB
Designelement

PrintversionBookmarkenText smallerText averageText bigger

 

Corporate social responsibility

Without an ecologically and socially compatible economic strategy, long-term benefits for society at large would not be possible. We therefore take into account ecological and social issues along the entire value chain in order to meet our corporate responsibility goals. We mainly take our lead from global and societal megatrends: Demographic change, shortage of resources, climate change and globalisation.

Our sustainability report (available as pdf and barrier-free html version), published every two years, provides a comprehensive overview of how we fulfil our corporate responsibility. In addition the CSR Releases ensure an extensive and continuous sustainability reporting.

All the measures in the areas mentioned are implemented in accordance with our sustainable management approach and our sustainability policy.

The sustainability policy is engrained in a network of voluntary commitments relating to managing ecological and social risks in financial transactions, equal opportunities and corporate management among other things. The core of BayernLB's sustainability policy is its Code of Conduct.

Our internal environmental management system is EMAS-certified and forms the basis for our goal - to be climate neutral at as many locations as possible. Our climate protection activities go far beyond traditional operational ecology. We work closely with our customers as well as with the scientific and research sectors.

We offer financing solutions for these and other sustainability issues.

Our good position in the latest sustainability ratings illustrates that we are on the right path with our efforts to improve sustainability.

If you have any questions concerning sustainability at BayernLB, please contact us.

Contact

Sustainability Management

Brienner Str. 18
80333 Munich

Tel.: +49 89 2171-24887
Fax: +49 89 2171-624887

E-Mail

English | BayernLB | Investor Relations | Presse | Karriere | Research | Service | Rechtliche Hinweise | Impressum
 
BayernLB
Designelement

DruckenBookmarkenText kleinerText normalText größer

 

Corporate Social Responsibility

Ohne eine ökologisch und sozial verträgliche Wirtschaftsweise ist eine nachhaltige Gesellschaftsentwicklung nicht möglich. Daher berücksichtigen wir entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette ökologische und soziale Aspekte. So tragen wir unserer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung Rechnung. Wir orientieren uns dabei im Wesentlichen an den globalen und gesellschaftlichen Megatrends: Demographischer Wandel, Ressourcenverknappung, Klimawandel und Globalisierung.

Einen umfassenden Überblick zur Wahrnehmung unserer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung geben wir im zweijährlich erscheinenden Nachhaltigkeitsbericht (als pdf- und barrierefreie html-Version verfügbar). Zusätzlich erfolgt eine umfangreiche und kontinuierliche Nachhaltigkeits-Berichterstattung über die CSR-Releases.

Die Umsetzung sämtlicher Maßnahmen in den genannten Feldern erfolgt im Rahmen unseres Nachhaltigkeitsmanagementansatzes und unserer Nachhaltigkeitspolitik.

Die Nachhaltigkeitspolitik ist eingebettet in ein Netz von Selbstverpflichtungen, die sich beispielsweise auf das Management ökologischer und sozialer Risiken bei Finanzgeschäften, auf Gleichbehandlung und Unternehmensführung beziehen. Im Zentrum steht dabei der Verhaltenskodex der BayernLB.

Unser innerbetriebliches Umweltmanagementsystem ist nach EMAS zertifiziert und bildet die Grundlage für unser Ziel: Klimaneutralität an möglichst vielen Standorten. Unsere Klimaschutzaktivitäten gehen über die klassische Betriebsökologie weit hinaus. Dabei arbeiten wir mit unseren Kunden sowie Wissenschaft und Forschung zusammen.

Zu diesen und anderen Nachhaltigkeitsthemen bieten wir Finanzlösungen.

Daneben sind wir gesellschaftlich aktiv: Beispielsweise bei der Aktion "Sternstunden für Kinder".

Dass wir mit unseren Bemühungen im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit auf dem richtigen Weg sind, zeigen uns die guten Ergebnisse in den aktuellen Nachhaltigkeitsratings.

Wir stehen Ihnen gerne bei Fragen zu Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement, CSR und Unternehmerische Verantwortung als Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung.

Kontakt

Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement

Tel.: +49 89 2171-24887
Fax: +49 89 2171-624887

E-Mail